Home Page

Your child's development

We treat each child as an individual, and find the ways they are most receptive to learning and growing.  Our key aim is that your child is happy, curious and feels confident in themselves. We follow the early years foundation stage (EYFS) set out by the Government – these are standards for the learning, development and care of your child from birth to 5 years old.

All schools and Ofsted-registered early years providers must follow the EYFS, including childminders, preschools, nurseries and school reception classes.

Areas of learning:

Your child will mostly be taught through games and play.

The areas of learning are:

  • communication and language

  • physical development

  • personal, social and emotional development

  • literacy

  • mathematics

  • understanding the world

  • expressive arts and design